Shake It Off

A really quick post, with a purpose.  I’ve been really crabby the last few days, lol.  It’s not felt really very good, so I’m kindof excited for an opportunity to help someone else, and this is a good cause.  I’m not a creator.  I’ve tried, and I’m not good at it, so I totally am in support of amazing creators and the work that you guys do, especially when it comes to original content, and hand drawn textures.  I saw this blog post pop up today on Facebook for Dead Dollz, and clicked it and jumped on all over it, for reasons.

1.  When I’m cranky, it helps me feel better to help other people.

2.  Original content creators shouldn’t have their content stolen from them.

3.  She’s trying to do something, and I hope I can help push those efforts farther, even just a little bit.

4.  This dress is frikkin’ gorgeous!  And it’s only $1L….yeah really!  And its for a really good cause.

The girl that stole it from Dead Dollz was reported before….she took it down, changed the color and put it back up and is now selling it for $450L.  Don’t buy it from her.  It’s not as pretty and she shouldn’t be rewarded for being a terrible person.  Here’s the original story on the Dead Dollz blog, and then I’ll put down my post and the links and stuff and a tune and you can go buy a pretty dress for a whopping $1L for a great cause and thwart some badguys ❤

Image2

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Thalia

Makeup: .Pekka. Sugar Rush Eyeshadows

Necklace: .Pekka. Supernatural Choker (@ Sad November)

Bangles: C h a r y . – Gaia Bangles (N/A)

Dress: .::Dead Dollz::. Cosette – Black Gown (GO GET IT!!!)

 

Leave a Reply

